Your donations to the SDAHO PAC campaign are vitally important to the association’s advocacy efforts. These dollars support sound health care policy and impact elections in South Dakota and in Washington D.C. Donations update includes:

  • Received to date: $25,636
  • PAC Goal for 2017: $47,000
  • 170 raffle tickets sold; 130 remaining

This year a raffle has been added to the fundraising campaign. The grand prize is a seven-day trip to Hawaii valued at $5,000! The travel voucher includes airfare, lodging and car rental. The second prize is a beautiful hand-crafted quilt valued at $500.

Only 300 tickets will be sold at a cost of $50 each. The drawing will be held at the Annual Convention in Rapid City on Sept. 21. Funds raised from the raffle will be applied to the facility goal! To purchase raffle tickets please contact Julie Mork at (605) 789-7533.

Our top donors include:

Facility Goal:

  • Avera Queen of Peace, Mitchell
  • Brookings Health System, Brookings
  • Faulkton Area Medical Center, Faulkton
  • Freeman Regional Health Services, Freeman
  • Milbank Area Hospital Avera, Milbank
  • Sanford Clear Lake Medical Center, Clear Lake
  • Spearfish Regional Hospital, Spearfish
  • Tekawitha Living Center, Sisseton
  • Wagner Community Memorial Hospital-Avera, Wagner

Ben Franklin Club ($1,000)

  • Thomas Clark, Avera Queen of Peace, Mitchell
  • Scott A. Duke, SDAHO, Sioux Falls
  • Paul Hanson, Sanford USD Medical Center, Sioux Falls
  • Brent Phillips, Regional Health, Rapid City

Chairman’s Circle ($500)

  • Doug Ekeren, Avera Sacred Heart, Yankton
  • Tony Erickson, Avera Sacred Heart Hospital, Yankton
  • Curt Hohman, Avera McKennan, Sioux Falls
  • Joann Kunkel, Sanford Health, Sioux Falls
  • Debra A. Owen, SDAHO, Sioux Falls
  • Bob Sutton, Avera Health, Sioux Falls

Rushmore Circle ($500)

  • David Flicek, Avera McKennan, Sioux Falls
  • Jay Jahnig, Faulkton Area Medical Center, Faulkton
  • Richard Molseed, Avera Health, Sioux Falls
  • Larry Veitz, Spearfish Regional, Spearfish
  • Bryan Slaba, Wagner Community Memorial Hospital-Avera,Wagner

Capitol Club ($350)

  • John Ayoub, Mobridge Regional Hospital, Mobridge
  • Eric Hilmoe, Sanford Health, Sioux Falls
  • Gilbert Johnson, SDAHO, Sioux Falls
  • Nicole Kerkenbush, Regional Health, Rapid City
  • Tamara Miller, Madison Regional Health System, Madison
  • John Pierce, Regional Health, Rapid City
  • Jen Porter, SDAHO, Sioux Falls
  • John Porter, Avera Health, Sioux Falls
  • Fred Slunecka, Avera Health, Sioux Falls
  • Steve Statz, Avera Health. Sioux Falls

Capitol Club ($250)

  • Michael Diedrich, Regional Health, Rapid City
  • Sandra Dieleman, Avera at Home, Sioux Falls
  • David Erickson, Avera Health, Sioux Falls
  • Jill Fuller, Prairie Lakes Healthcare System, Watertown
  • Jason Green, Regional Health, Rapid City
  • Julie Hoffman, Avera Queen of Peace, Mitchell
  • Eric Larson, Avera Queen of Peace, Mitchell
  • Teresa Mallet, Madison Regional Health System, Madison
  • Jason Merkley, Brookings Health System, Brookings
  • Rochelle Reider, Avera Queen of Peace, Mitchell
  • Mark Schulte, Sturgis Regional Hospital, Sturgis
  • Mike Wilde, Sanford, Sioux Falls

The PAC campaign deadline is Aug. 7. However, raffle ticket purchases and golf team mulligan purchases will be applied toward facility goals after the deadline. For more information please contact Sheena Thomas or call (605) 361-2281. Click here for the SDAHO PAC brochure.