Wednesday, October 27, 2021
HomeLatest NewsFederal NewsHHS Issues Federal Poverty Level Guidelines for 2021

HHS Issues Federal Poverty Level Guidelines for 2021

​The United States Department of Health and Human Services released the poverty guidelines for 2021. The federal poverty guidelines are used to determine financial eligibility for certain federal programs including Medicaid, Head Start, the Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP), the National School Lunch Program, the Low-Income Home Energy Assistance Program, and the Children’s Health Insurance Program.

The 2021 poverty guideline for a family of four is $26,500.

The full guidance is available on the HHS website

Stay Connected

Unified Voice Newsletter

Events This Month


27oct1:00 pm2:30 pmCouncil Meeting: Clinical and Quality Integration1:00 pm - 2:30 pm CST Event Type :Board & Council Meeting


By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: SDAHO, 3708 W Brooks Place, Sioux Falls, SD, 57106, You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact