HomeLatest NewsState NewsSouth Dakota Medicaid Expansion Website

South Dakota Medicaid Expansion Website

Effective July 1, 2023, South Dakota’s Medicaid expansion will allow an estimated 52,000 new individuals to qualify for Medicaid by raising the income requirement to 138% of the Federal Poverty Level (FPL).

To keep providers, stakeholders, and Medicaid recipients informed about the changes to Medicaid eligibility, South Dakota Medicaid will post updates and resources to a new webpage detailing Medicaid Expansion. Please check this webpage often for changes and additional information.

Provider, Recipient, and Stakeholder Webinars

Over the next several weeks, the Department of Social Services staff will be hosting webinars for providers, recipients, and other stakeholders. Please join to learn more about Medicaid Expansion and how it may affect you.

May 26, 2023
11:00 AM – 12:00 PM CT | 10:00 – 11:00 AM MT
Join Meeting
Meeting ID: 644 3068 6341
Passcode: 846372

May 31, 2023
10:00 – 11:00 AM CT | 9:00 – 10:00 AM MT
Join Meeting
Meeting ID: 979 0855 8784
Passcode: 657851

June 7, 2023
12:00 – 1:00 PM CT | 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM MT
Join Meeting
Meeting ID: 933 9513 4880
Passcode: 486043

Stay Connected

Unified Voice Newsletter

Events This Month

november

30nov11:30 am12:30 pmGoodbyes and Condolences in Palliative and Hospice CareMJHS Hospice and Palliative Care Webinar

30nov12:00 pm12:30 pmStigma: A Personal Testimony from Megan CantoneSDAHO Webinar

30nov12:00 pm1:00 pmBehavioral Health: Caring for a New Generation in Assisted LivingSDAHO Webinar


By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: . You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact