HomeLatest NewsMember NewsSDAHO PAC surpasses last year’s campaign efforts

SDAHO PAC surpasses last year’s campaign efforts

The SDAHO PAC is poised for a record year in 2016, with contributions to date nearing the $35K mark amid an increase in both the number of donors and contributions.

Your dollars help to positively impact candidate races in the primary and general elections to further our advocacy efforts on a wide range of issues including Medicaid expansion.

We express our sincere appreciation to those who have contributed, and donors will receive some well-earned recognition at the 90th Annual Convention in September. The 32 facilities that have achieved their Facility Goals are eligible for drawings for free Annual Convention registration and a travel scholarship for the AHA Annual Meeting.

The PAC will continue receiving donations until Dec. 31, and we are excited about our progress toward reaching our year-end goal:

• 2016 PAC Goal: $46,000
• Total donated to date: $34,890

A big thanks to the health system advocacy group for its efforts. The team mailed out 2,537 fundraising letters, drawing 191 total contributions with an average contribution of $182.
Please click here to view the SDAHO PAC brochure, which contains information on how to donate.

Facility Goal Achievers for the campaign include:

• Avera Dells Area Hospital, Dell Rapids
• Avera DeSmet Memorial Hospital, DeSmet
• Avera Flandreau Hospital, Flandreau
• Avera Gettysburg Hospital, Gettysburg
• Avera Gregory Hospital
• Avera Hand County Memorial Hospital, Miller
• Avera McKennan Hospital & University Health Center, Sioux Falls
• Avera Queen of Peace Hospital, Mitchell
• Avera Sacred Heart Health Services, Yankton
• Avera St. Benedict Hospital, Parkston
• Avera St. Luke’s, Aberdeen
• Avera St. Mary’s Hospital, Pierre
• Avera Weskota Memorial Hospital, Wessington Springs
• Bethel Lutheran Home, Madison
• Brookings Health System, Brookings
• Douglas County Memorial Hospital, Armour
• Eureka Community Health Services Avera, Eureka
• Faulkton Area Medical Center, Faulkton
• Freeman Regional Health Services, Freeman
• Lead-Deadwood Regional Hospital, Deadwood
• Marshall County Healthcare Center Avera, Britton
• Milbank Area Hospital Avera, Milbank
• Landmann-Jungman Memorial Hospital Avera, Scotland
• Philip Health Services, Philip
• Sanford Canton-Inwood Medical Center, Canton
• Sanford USD Medical Center, Sioux Falls
• Sanford Vermillion Medical Center, Vermillion
• SDAHO, Sioux Falls
• St. Michael’s Hospital Avera, Tyndall
• United Living Community Avera, Brookings
• Wagner Community Memorial Hospital Avera, Wagner
• Weskota Manor Avera, Wessington Springs
• Wilmot Care Center, Wilmot

AHA/SDAHO PAC Ben Franklin Club Members ($1000+)

• Thomas Clark, Avera Queen of Peace Hospital, Mitchell
• Scott A. Duke, SDAHO, Sioux Falls
• David Kapaska, Avera McKennan Hospital & University Health Center, Sioux Falls
• Kelby Krabbenhoft, Sanford Health, Sioux Falls
• Brent Phillips, Regional Health, Rapid City
• John Porter, Avera Health, Sioux Falls

AHA/SDAHO Chairman’s Circle ($500+)

• Bryan Breitling, Avera Hand County Memorial Hospital, Miller
• Doug Ekeren, Avera Sacred Heart Hospital, Yankton
• Todd Forkel, Avera St. Luke’s, Aberdeen
• Paul Hanson, Sanford USD Medical Center, Sioux Falls
• Eric Hilmoe, Sanford Health, Sioux Falls
• Curt Hohman, Avera McKennan Hospital and University Health Center, Sioux Falls
• Lisa Hoyle, Sanford USD Medical Center, Sioux Falls
• Joann Kunkel, Sanford Health, Sioux Falls
• Richard Molseed, Avera Health, Sioux Falls
• Cindy Morrison, Sanford Health, Sioux Falls
• Debra A. Owen, SDAHO, Sioux Falls
• Fred Slunecka, Avera Health, Sioux Falls
• Bob Sutton, Avera Health, Sioux Falls
• Mark Thompson, Regional Health, Rapid City
• Tim Rave, Sanford USD Medical Center, Sioux Falls
• Timothy Tracy, Sanford Vermillion Medical Center, Vermillion
• Larry Veitz, Spearfish Regional Hospital, Spearfish
• Gale Walker, Avera St. Benedict Hospital, Parkston

AHA/SDAHO Capitol Club ($350+)

• Rob Bates, Avera Health, Sioux Falls
• Jim Breckenridge, Avera Health, Sioux Falls
• Deb Fischer-Clemens, Avera Health, Sioux Falls
• Michael Gibbs, Rapid City Regional Hospital, Rapid City
• Danielle Hamann, Avera Health, Sioux Falls
• Gil Johnson, SDAHO, Sioux Falls
• Richard Korman, Avera Health, Sioux Falls
• Deanna Larson, Avera Health, Sioux Falls
• Karen Guy Latuchie, Rapid City Regional Hospital

Stay Connected

Unified Voice Newsletter

Events This Month


30may11:00 am12:00 pmEmployee Accountability: How to Address Problem Behaviors and AttitudesSDAHO Webinar

30may11:00 am12:00 pmExploring an Evidence-based Toolkit and Tailoring Messages to Specific Audiences

30may11:30 am12:30 pmSerious Illness DiscussionMJHS Hospice and Palliative Care Webinar

30may12:00 pm1:00 pmOverview of Proposed IPPS Rule (FY) 2025AHA Webinar

31may9:00 am3:00 pmEmpowerED Leadership ConferenceSDAHEC Conference

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: . You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact