Every year, the South Dakota Association of Healthcare Organizations recognizes one or more individuals for their exemplary service to health care at the SDAHO Annual Convention. However, the selection process begins with nominations from you!

Please consider submitting a nomination for an individual who has advanced the causes of health care delivery in South Dakota from the following eight categories.

  • Trustee
  • Media Personality
  • State Legislator
  • State Official
  • Health Care Professional
  • Health Care Hero
  • Young Professional (under 40 years of age)
  • Post-Acute Care Champion

To be considered to receive a 2017 award, the nomination must be received in the SDAHO office by Friday, June 23. Click here to complete a nomination online.

Distinguished Service Awards will be conferred at the Annual Convention in Rapid City, Sept. 20-22.