Thursday, December 8, 2022

Tailoring Opioid Use Disorder Treatment Options for Distinct Populations

13apr2:00 pm3:30 pmTailoring Opioid Use Disorder Treatment Options for Distinct PopulationsWEBINAR

Event Details

The CMS Region 8 Substance Use Disorder Consultation Team is holding its next regional quarterly webinar during National Minority Health Month on Thursday, April 15th, (1-2:30pm MST/2-3:30pm CST).  The meeting will include a presentation from the Food and Drug Administration Office of Minority Health and Health Equity regarding the current opioid crisis and the impact on racial and ethnic minorities and AI/AN populations. Additionally there will be three presentations from partners across Region 8 who provide OUD Treatment to people involved with the criminal justice system, pregnant persons, and Tribal populations.  Registration is not required.

Join ZoomGov Meeting
https://cms.zoomgov.com/j/1618385669?pwd=RmQ3RXEydHM1eElURjFXNnNvWW9Fdz09
Meeting ID: 161 838 5669  Password: 167503
One tap mobile +16468287666,,1618385669# US

Agenda and speakers

2pm CST/1pm MST | Welcome

2:10pm CST/1:10 pm MST | The Changing Landscape of the Opioid Crisis: FDA’s Public Meeting on Strategies to Improve Health Equity Amidst the Opioid Crisis

Jovonni R. Spinner, MPH, CHES, Senior Public Health Advisor, HHS/ Food and Drug Administration, Office of Minority Health and Health Equity

2:25pm CST/1:25 pm MST | Medications for Addiction in Jails and Prisons

JK Costello, MD, MPH, Director of Behavioral Health Consulting, The Steadman Group

2:40pm CST/1:40 pm MST | Tailoring Opioid Use Disorder Treatment Options for Persons who are Pregnant

Charissa Fotinos, MD, MSc, Deputy Chief Medical Officer, Clinical Quality and Care Transformation, Washington State Health Care Authority

2:55pm CST/1:55 pm MST | MAT and Peer Support Impact on Tribal Populations

David Christensen, Director, Project Recovery & Richard Sanchez, Lead Peer Support, Project Recovery

3:10pm CST/2:10 pm MST | Q&A

3:25pm CST/2:25 pm MST | Closing

Time

(Tuesday) 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm CST